Sharlene so quickly! …. part 1: Con Dao, Vietnam

So I visited Vietnam… one of the quickest trips to anywhere I’ve ever taken… not that it was for THAT short of a time… 10 days.. but my ambitious intent to visit 6 places in 10 days had me on 8 different planes, 2 overnight trains, all sorts of boats (junk boat, banana boat, speed boat, kayak, row boat), not to mention buses, taxis, cars, vans, jeeps, and lots of feet.. my own of course..  I did get to see some amazingly beautiful locations… my first of which was an island named Con Dao. It was my first destination after landing in Ho Chi Minh City (aka Saigon). This island was beautiful, empty and just finishing up with monsoon season..  you can see a selection of photos from this island at www.sharlenedurfey.com/con-dao and here are a few for you to see now… Con Dao after the stormPart tree, part brick house, part shackthe beach!baskets?warning!

speed boat

speed boat