deserted with my friends…

This year started off with a bang… celebration after celebration.. Lucy (BFF) is having a baby.. so we had to celebrate that… Marisol (BFF) is getting married.. so we had to have her bachelorette party… and I am not the only person I know born in January… so there were 2 others who I had to celebrate with.. (no skin off my nose)… however, I opted for a little more mellow(ish) form of celebrating for my own birthday this year.. I stole a few of my friends from the city of angels and took them to the desert for the day.. Joshua Tree… a beautiful national park only a few hours away was our destination… they were all very nice to me, some of them a little reluctant to participate in the impending photoshoots.. but in the end.. I got to hang out with and get pictures with some of my favorite people.

baby Joshua tree

freaks in the bush

Jung!

birds of a feather…

Ben… He’s fly.

Not sari

deserted with my friends…

I’m a sucker for shadows…