The Four Muses

I recently shot my lookbook for Secession’s Spring 2012 Collection.. you’ve seen some abstract glimpses of the graphics.. and soon you’ll be able to see the actual clothes! But first.. I wanted to show you my four muses! It is the concept behind the shoot.. The shoot was called “the four muses of Spring 2012” .. I believe there were originally 3 muses.. (daughters of Apollo).. but then later there were 4 (Zeus and Plusia’s daughters). I liked the idea of having 4 girls representing my own personal muses.. painted to look like live Greek statues, standing behind the model to add a little depth and a sort of narrative. Shooting clothes on a plain white background bores me.. and although, I know it should be all about the clothes.. I think it’s also about an image and a story.. so here are some pictures of the four muses.

The Four Muses of Spring 2012 (for Secession)


The Four Muses of Spring 2012 (for Secession)


The Four Muses of Spring 2012 (for Secession)