Istanbul / Fashion

I did it! I got out of the country again! I had itchy feet for MONTHS.. finally I decided on Turkey! My first stop, Istanbul. It’s so refreshing to get out of the comfort of Los Angeles. I set out on my own.. knowing all I really wanted to do was take pictures, eat and see what this city had to offer. With a population of nearly 14 million, Istanbul is alive and full of juicy inspiration! From their carpets to their turkish delights! On my first day, as I set out to wander the streets, I stumbled upon a little boutiqe in Galatasaray, Beyoglu. It was full of beautiful clothes… all one of a kind pieces that screamed “editorial!” Asli Jackson, the designer and owner of the shop just happened to be there. I told her how I would love to set up a photoshoot while I was in town. that was that.. she set everything up! Below are shots from our first shoot with the fabulous Elif Ece Uzun. Hüseyin Erçayhan was our equally fabulous stylist. Mete Ozgencil was there with us, just lending support and good company. We had a great time and I shot all of these pictures within 2 blocks of the shop.. Asli Jackson will be participating in Istanbul’s Design Biennial happening now!