Mereki

If you haven’t heard of Mereki, you will. And if you haven’t heard her new single, Blue Lake… you should.. You might have heard her sing with Goldroom.. She is a fabulous girl, with a talent to boot.. and might I mention, she is gorgeous with an awesome personality!  (I know… gems like her do exist!) In anticipation for her new EP, we got together with Janna Velasquez (hair & make-up) and Roxanna Ortiz (stylist) and did a fun photoshoot.. I put these collages together with other photos I’ve taken on my travels… geese from Vietnam… the beaches from the Bahamas… coy fish, chickens, peakocks, parrots and black swans from Hawaii… cats from Istanbul… street art from Italy to NY to LA.. and when I ran out of my own images… yes, I went to the world wide web… (mostly for the sporty Mereki… I don’t often shoot balls)

copyright by Sharlene Durfeycopyright by Sharlene Durfey

copyright by Sharlene Durfey copyright by Sharlene Durfey
copyright by Sharlene Durfey