Freshly Cut

Flowers! Flowers! Flowers! Oh, how I love them so! Especially when they are curated and arranged by a visual genius. The v.g. behind the floral styling in this shoot is Doan Ly. Doan lives and works out of Brooklyn but I had the pleasure of collaborating with her while she was in town for a dear friend’s wedding. (Congrats Rebekkah and Joe!) We put this shoot together in a day. We called on the fabulous Lauren Young to model and the talented and sweet Mary Rae Arvizu came through to do the make-up. Doan and I rummaged through my closet and found a bunch of old WYETH dresses to style the shoot with. It brought me back to when I worked with designer, Todd Magill, a constant inspiration and friend to this day. #WYETHlives
copyright by Sharlene Durfey

copyright by Sharlene Durfey

 

 

 

 

copyright by Sharlene Durfey



Draped in rubies and rose quartz

copyright by Sharlene Durfey

bathing in the sunlightcopyright by Sharlene Durfey