In Dreams

Inspired by Comme des Garcons SS15 collection and David Lynch’s Blue Velvet, I created pieces of clothing to create a surreal dream-like photoshoot. I was able to shoot at the infamous Bob Baker Marionette Theater with the help of my incredible team. Although I only had 2 hours at the theater, I came away with some fun images. It was an extreme challenge.. I had 10 minutes per look. Eeek!!! Images feature¬†Bianca di Cesare and Brandy Eve Allen. Styling by Mike Vargas with some help from Devin Winter who made the dress of button up shirts and Joanna Hadfield who lent us the top (which is actually a skirt) in the last images. Hair and makeup by Janna Velasquez. Photo assisting by James Coronado. #masteredwithnick

InDreams-final-5

InDreams-final-1

InDreams-final-2

InDreams-final-3

InDreams-final-4

InDreams-final-10

InDreams-final-9

InDreams-final-8

InDreams-final-7

watering.gif