Layers

Inspired by the beautiful decay of Havana, Cuba, I collaborated with several artists to create these images. During my recent trip to Havana I fell in love with the beauty of the city. The colors and the textures.. the architecture and the cars! I will post pictures from Cuba soon. But one of the things that has always caught my eye is the colorful texture created by paint affected by time and decay on the walls of older cities. I used images of the walls to create the color palette of the images below and to inspire the hair (styled by Janna Velasquez) and the makeup (by Cristina Waltz) and the wardrobe (stying by Devin Winter). The models were Sarah Pauly and Hanne Sagstuen.

layers-edits-3layers-edits-4layers-edits-16layers-edits-14layers-edits-11layers-edits-13layers-edits-1layers-edits-2layers-edits-5layers-edits-6layers-edits-12layers-edits-7layers-edits-8layers-edits-15layers-edits-18

You can see the Behind the Scenes video by Brandy Eve Allen here.